ElonSkee – Fear [Drake – Fear] (Single)

[Verse 1]
I Layed It Out On The Table, Living A Lie
But What Am I To Do’ If Were Steady Killing Inside
I Let The Truth Out, Through The Roof Like A New House
Taken For Granted Like A New Couch

And Cause Im Gettin Bigger, People See Me More As That Nigga
Knowing I Only Came To Stack Figures
I Yell Get Off Me, Hit Slap And Flip Like Crosby
Tryna Be A Classic Like Cosby, Real Spit

I Never Fell Off’ I Just Let Held The Bridge Low
They Say They See Through Me Like Andersen Windows
And I’ve Been Kinda Cold’ Like 80 Under Below
But Still I Am High, But You Cant Smell The Indo

My Heart Is In My Hands, But Still I Am The Man
And If Ever I Can’ At The Ends Where I Will Stand
My Life Is Like A Plan, But The Script Is Gone
And All I Hear Is Hypocrites Like The Whisper Song

[Chorus]
I Try I Try I Try I Try
I Admit I Lie I Lie I Lie
And If God Picks Me To Come Inside
I’ll Walk With Pride Into The Light (Cause)

I Try I Try I Try I Try
I Admit I Lie I Lie I Lie
And If God Picks Me To Come Inside
I’ll Walk With Pride Into The Light

[Verse 2]
Like Did I Really Hurt You?
I Would Never, I Would Much Rather Murk You
Lesson Learned, You Lose Then You Earn
You Gotta Know To Let It All Burn

Like Your Bank Statements, And Im Freeer Than Agents
Open To Talk Like Patients In Therapy Sessions
And I Got A Question
The Question Is A Question To Question My Other Questions

Why Would She Lie? They Say If One Sins Yee Dies
… So Kiss Me G Bye
And I Wont Be Back, See You’ll Be Gone
And You Can Miss Me, But I’ll Never Mourn

This Is Another Norm, Just Another Day
When He Dies She Dies, Atleast Thats What They Say
But Not In This Story, The Script Was Blank
It Ends With A Little Twist Like A Vaulted Bank

And Im’ Still In Line, Seat Reclined
College Dropout On As I Speak My Mind
And’ Stare In Space, Like Damn I Had You
Had You Like My First Tattoo, I Had You

But’ Its All Over Like A Mess
And You To Agree With A Blatant Yes
And I’ll Confess, To You This Is A Letter
Without You In My Life I Am Doing Much Better

[Chorus]
I Try I Try I Try I Try
I Admit I Lie I Lie I Lie
And If God Picks Me To Come Inside
I’ll Walk With Pride Into The Light (Cause)

I Try I Try I Try I Try
I Admit I Lie I Lie I Lie
And If God Picks Me To Come Inside
I’ll Walk With Pride Into The Light

[Verse 3]
…This Is Far From A Love Song
…This Is What They Call A Real Song
They Try To Hold Value
But Never Can Hold On For This Long

And If I Am This Strong
I Expect Just The Half From This Cold World
And If I Can Keep On
Then Why Cant We Just All Get Along Girls

Im Me, Me, Skee
I Come As It Is, As Real As It Can Be
Stop Trying To Seek What Is Not Your Reality
Mind Set’ I Do It From My Mentality

Equipment Check, Headed To The Surface
Killing The World Slowly But Shurely With A Purpose
Everybodys Looking At Me With A Nervous
Face But In The End Its All Worth It, Its Working

[Chorus]
(Cause) I Try I Try I Try I Try
I Admit I Lie I Lie I Lie
And If God Picks Me To Come Inside
I’ll Walk With Pride Into The Light (Cause)

I Try I Try I Try I Try
I Admit I Lie I Lie I Lie
And If God Picks Me To Come Inside
I’ll Walk With Pride Into The Light

~ by ElonSkee on October 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
